You are here

School Community Council & Land Trust

The Community Council is an elected body of educators and parents that meet regularly as dictated by state statute. The Community Council has primary responsibility to oversee the expenditure of Land Trust funds and recommend a safe walking route for students.  

Land Trust funds are encumbered and spent based upon an approved plan designed to meet the school’s greatest academic needs. The safe walking route is reviewed on a yearly basis and details a suggested walking route for students to and from school.  

2019-20 Meeting Dates:
Wednesday, September 4
WednesdayNovember 6
WednesdayJanuary 15
WednesdayFebruary 12
WednesdayMarch 4
WednesdayApril 1
Wednesday, May 6
Meetings are held from 3-4 PM on above designated dates in the SJHS Library. Meetings are conducted according to Robert's Rules of Order. For more information, see
Agendas and minutes for School Community Council meetings can be found at the bottom of this page.
Parent Members School Members
Heather Ellison
Kristy Strong
Stacy Uriona
Sarah Ferrin (chair)
Brandi Duvall
Rebecca Bentley-Mila
Karen Ellingson
Kaylyn Reed
Rachel Anderson



Tiffanie Miley (principal)
Christene Edenfield (teacher)
Amy Burge (teacher)
Dan Jensen (teacher / vice-chair)
Tara Piña (teacher)
Courtney Droz (counselor)
Claire Taylor (teacher)
Shauna Shepherd (asst. principal)

Jentry Youd (facilitator)